Town Council Members

Valerie Coffey – 2019 ~ Jerry Countryman – 2021 ~ Janet Critz – 2021

Lundeen Cureton - 2019 ~ Peggy Neill - 2019

Town of Mineral Springs Mineral Springs Town Hall 3506 S Potter Road ~ Mineral Springs Town Council Public Hearing / Regular Meeting December 13, 2018 ~ 7:30 PM

Agenda

1. <u>Opening</u>

The meeting will be called to order, an invocation will be delivered and the Pledge of Allegiance will be recited.

2. <u>Public Hearing – Vyas Voluntary Annexation</u>

3. Public Comments

The town council will hear comments from members of the public on any matters of interest to them during this ten-minute period.

4. <u>Consent Agenda</u>

- A. November 8, 2018 Regular Meeting Minutes
- B. October 2018 Tax Collector's Report
- C. October 2018 Finance Report

5. <u>Consideration of Adopting an Ordinance on the Voluntary Annexation</u>

The council will consider adopting an ordinance on the voluntary annexation by Suresh and Rita Vyas.

6. Consideration of Reappointing Planning Board Members

The council will consider reappointing three planning board members to serve another three-year term.

7. <u>Consideration of Establishing a Steering Committee and Appointing Members</u>

The council will consider establishing a steering committee for the Benchmark Planning review/amendment of our zoning/subdivision ordinances and appointing members to it.

8. Consideration of the 2019 Town Hall Holiday Schedule

The council will consider approving the 2019 Town Hall Holiday Schedule.

9. <u>Staff Updates</u>

The staff will update the council on any developments that may affect the town.

10. Other Business

11. <u>Adjournment</u>